Equality, My Journey

#WomenInSTEM

Today I headed to school to meet with a new professor to discuss how I was to finish my last 3 credit hours for my degree! I sent out a quick Tweet because I was excited about getting to work on a new research project! And the response I got was GREAT!

Shout out to @IHaveaLithp for such a great response to my tweet. Never had I thought about how I am a woman in STEM… I always knew I was a woman in the Aviation industry… but never had I thought about being part of such a large group of powerful women..of the women in STEM.

And now I get to work with a dedicated team of communication professors to help improve female experience on ERAU’s campus. I’m tasked with bringing professional female aviation organizations to campus to speak to female students and maybe even establish new professional women organization chapters on campus. Additionally, I will be assisting with focus groups to gather qualitative data on research into female retention on campus.

With this research, I may be able to make a small mark on bringing and keeping more females to the university I love and the industry I am so very proud of being apart of… As a #WomenInSTEM I’m proud to be doing research that will benefit my wonderful STEM field.

Standard

Leave a Reply

