Air and Space, Aviation, Commercial Aviation, Published Articles, Safety

Surprise!!!

So this morning I lounged around for a bit (as any college senior that doesn’t have to go to class would do…)… then finally got around to checking my emails. BOOM! The editor at Smithsonian Air & Space Magazine sent me an email.  He needed clarification on one measly thing on the most recent article I wrote and was waiting to hear back from me so he could PUBLISH IT. TODAY.  Now I’m so surprised because I had only sent this to him yesterday… and he only had 1 question?  That must mean that I’m getting better at this whole writing thing!

So I hopped on my computer, cleared up what he was confused about and send it back to him. Before I even had time for BREAKFAST it was published!

Go:NoGo

AND on top of all of that… I got my own link on AIr & Space! It’s where all the articles I’ve written for them will show up in one spot.

Tony (the editor) also assured me that the other story I’ve been working 2 months on (yes these things take time… and then some more time…) will be up sometime next week!  Three hits on Air & Space!! I think I may be on a roll.

If you had asked me a year ago that if I thought I would ever do ANYTHING with my communication minor I would’ve literally laughed in your face. But now… I read and write all the time and have found a real passion for all of this.  I thank everyone that follows this blog and encourages me on Facebook, IG, and Twitter. Y’all are really making me fall more and more in love with this hobby & I hope to one day make it part of my career.

Till next time… Blue Skies!!

Standard

Leave a Reply

