Aviation, Commercial Aviation, Corporate Aviation, Embry-Riddle, General Aviation, Safety, Technology

“NextGen Program Gains ADS-B Implmentation”

Another one bites the dust!

avion

I was published this week in my school’s newspaper (on the front page!!!), The Avion, for a story I wrote about the Next Generation Air Traffic Control System phasing in ADS-B. Want to know more? Read the whole article HERE!

The funny part about this story was I pitched to to a fellow blogger (who has a LOT of aviation journalism experience) and she didn’t want to pick it up… so I changed a few things around and made it better suited for my school’s paper and they picked it up the week I submitted it.  It’s funny how that worked out, I thought I had spent all this time researching and writing this article only for it to be turned down… yet I actually got it in print media rather than online. (And kudos from the editor!)

Thanks for following my journey.

Till next time!

Xoxo Chrissi

Standard

One thought on ““NextGen Program Gains ADS-B Implmentation”

Leave a Reply

